A new Ambassador of Kyrgyzstan to Tajikistan has been appointed. 

Kyrgyz President Sooronbay Jeenbekov has signed a decree on relieving Miroslav Niyazov of his post of Kyrgyzstan’s Ambassador to Tajikistan, according to vesti.kg.

Miroslav Niyazov had served as Ambassador Extraordinary and Plenipotentiary of Kyrgyzstan to Tajikistan since 2014.  Before that he was Kyrgyzstan’s Ambassador to Tajikistan from 2001 to 2005.   

By another Kyrgyz president’s decree Janish Rustembekov, who had previously served as chief of Kyrgyzstan’s diplomatic mission in Ashgabat (Turkmenistan), was appointed Kyrgyzstan’s Ambassador to Tajikistan.